The Best Kind of “No”

revise-and-resubmit

Well, I received a no-but from an editor this week. She has suggested that I rework my book and is willing to read it again, after revisions are made.  This kind of “no” is the best of all no’s.

And yes, it makes me happy. I recognize that I have been given another chance to redeem myself.  This is a rare opportunity.

I recognize what needs to get done, and I need to throw myself into this project. This is difficult when I am so close to finishing another book.

Still, all day long my character has been whispering to me. Which for me is a very good sign.  I’m half way done a new outline, already.  This map has many more hills and valleys.  I should be able to start the revision process tomorrow.

One day to mope is a requirement, I think. Then, carry on writing and get ‘er done!

I will be drinking pots of tea and be barely coherent for several weeks, methinks.

Leave a Reply

